Free trial lesson – Barre Body

Free try out session in a ballet studio is worth it’s stretch at Barre Body with three classes held everyday.

Barre Body - photo 6

“Barre Body is a complete body workout fusing ballet barre conditioning, yoga and pilates.

Signature Barre Body, Barre Moves and Barre Tone classes are designed to tone your entire body, creating longer, leaner muscles. Ballet & pilates exercises at the barre and on the mat tone your muscles, while complementary yoga postures lengthen and shape your muscles (think long & lean like a ballet dancer!)”

Barre Body - photo 7

My friend told me about this after we did a few UFIT classes together last year. I mean, I can’t afford to go to the gym every day but I love doing classes! I signed up for a trial lesson at Barre Body because firstly, I am the most inflexible person ever (everyone at last years UFIT knows) and secondly, there was a class at 6:45 so I could make it after work.

The one in Surry Hills is a new branch and is the only location offering trial sessions for now. It’s located very close to Central Station – maybe a 5 minute or less walk?

Barre Body - photo 1

Because it was so dark, I would’ve thought that it would be hard for me to find the place but aloha! It’s on Cooper Street so I would marginally pass by it to go to Bourke Street Bakery.
The doors don’t open until 5-10 minutes before so there’s a little crowd waiting to go in.

Barre Body - photo 2

When you go in, the instructor is very techy and ticks your name off the iPad list. She also tells you there’s a bathroom and cloak room.

I need to get changed so I wait for the only toilet available. Meanwhile I get distracted and take a photo of the kettle.

Barre Body - photo 4

The doorless lockers are pretty funky and transparent.

Barre Body - photo 5

The class starts off with some stretches and there are some upward and downward dogs, first second fifth positions, and a whole lot of other moves involved with all types of exercises.

I loved the use of the weights because I don’t have any at home and those pulses on the arms really make you workout!

Barre Body - photo 3

Ok, forgive me. I’ve never learnt ballet as a kid or in my life before so I found all the tippy toes very fun! Holding onto the bar, our legs were shaking!!

At the end, we all sprayed and wiped out mats and I must say, definitely coming back again!

Review Rating: =D  =)  =|  =(

Product (Free trial at Barre Body): =D

Ambience: =)

Service: =)

Value: =D

Would I recommend Barre Body to a friend? Well,my friend recommended this to me and I’ll recommend this to my fitness buddies. They’re intense and you won’t even have a chance to sip your water bottle! Ps when I mean intense, I don’t mean cardio body pump intense but it’s constant.

Would I donate the money saved to a charity? Relay For Life is a worthy cause as a branch of Cancer Council NSW to raise money for.

“Relay For Life is an overnight, community event for thousands of Australians who, relay non-stop as they celebrate cancer survivors, remember those lost, and fight back against the disease by raising important funds.”

Highlight: the workout itself is quite different. I can see a bit of Pilates and Ballet in there buy there’s also a sense of calmness between it all.

Suggestion of improvement: I’m not too sure how ballet classes are taught but is it just glance over tot the instructor where ever they are? Ours was quite good in that she hopped around on all sides but I was copying the person beside me most of the time!

Ends: I don’t actually know..

Link: http://www.barrebody.com.au/

Angela Bee

Leave a Reply

