$1 frozen yoghurt – 7 Eleven

Goulburn Valley have teamed up with 7 Eleven to offer $1 Goulburn Valley frozen yoghurt (but dairy free) ‘Perfect Fruit’ options at special stores listed until May 31, 2014.

Perfect Fruit - photo 2

I was reading the mX and found this voucher and teared it out just incase I was heading to any of the locations listed: Metraville, St Leonards, Maroubra Junction, Narrabeen, Narrabeen North, Kogarah, Rockdale, San Souci.

Perfect Fruit 1

Unexpectedly, I ended up in St Leonards the other day and decided to try out the ‘Perfect Fruit’. I was quite curious because I hadn’t heard about it before and wanted to try it out since it was a sunny day.

Perfect Fruit - photo 3

When I got into the clean 7 Eleven, there were some vouchers actually available outside the doors in the little pocket slips but if there aren’t any I’m sure the shop assistant would be happy to give you one!

Perfect Fruit - photo 4

The flavour available was strawberry only. It’s completely self serve so if you know how to twirl that frozen fruit into a small cup and make it into a mountain, then by all means!

Perfect Fruit - photo 6

Ingredients included: Fruit juices and purees 99% (comprising reconstituted apple and pear juice concentrates, strawberry puree (11%)), maltodextrin, vegetable gums (412, 415, 407), natural flavour, aerating agent (hydrolysed vegetable protein), natural colour (120).

Perfect Fruit - photo 5

To me, it was very sweet but had a slightly bitter aftertaste. It was really really frozen and I tend to eat pretty quickly so I had a numb mouth for a while. It didn’t taste like fruit! (ie no strawberry seeds etc).

7 Eleven always have cheap $1 deals and this was pretty good considering most places charge at least $3 for a standard cup like that!

Review Rating: =D  =)  =|  =(

Product ( $1 Perfect Fruit at 7 Eleven): =)

Ambience: =)

Service: =)

Value: =D

Would I get a $1 Perfect Fruit from 7 Eleven again? If it was sunny and thirsty, then I would go straight there. Rather than the not-as-healthy $1 frozen coke option at Hungry Jacks, this would be my preference.

Would I donate the money I saved to my charity? Yes. $2 would go to charity, just because I feel that 7 Eleven is a good cheap place and if it’s self serve and you have the skills to make a mountain effect then it’ll be well worth while. I mean, who hasn’t got a free slurpee on 7/11 day before? #freeslurpeeday is the best.

Highlight: self serving it myself. I know a lot of frozen yoghurt places do this but it still amuses me. Yes, I’m a kid but this DIY method works! Also, because it’s dairy free, it’s totally vegan-friendly – I think.

Suggestion of Improvement: I would prefer to have the frozen yoghurt (? I can’t call it yoghurt because it’s dairy free) taste more fruity? Does that make sense? Probably less sweet too. It’s a particular taste!

Ends: May 31, 2014

Link: http://perfectfruit.com.au/

Angela Bee

Leave a Reply

